Welcome from the Chairman

First, I want to say it is my great honor to serve as the 2020 Chairman of the Board for the Lufkin/ Angelina County Chamber of  Commerce. I have been involved for many years with the Chamber, because I see the difference the Chamber makes in this  community, as well as in my business. As you know, this past year the Chamber celebrated its 100th year in Angelina County and   that says a lot about its ability to continue to be a relevant part of this community.

Secondly, I want to thank all the past Chairmen of the Board for always helping make the Chamber stronger than the previous year. Last year’s Chairman, Terry Morgan, is no exception. He was an incredibly active Chairman going to almost every event and   meeting involving the chamber, and I admire his dedication and commitment. He had a phenomenal year and was able to make the Chamber’s 100th year celebration a special and memorable one for all of us as investors. Thank you, Terry.

Finally, I want to say how much I look forward to working with Tara Watson-Watkins and her staff. Over the last year and a half, I have seen them put together an incredible team with lots of vision. The changes they have made have been very impactful and they continue to make changes that help add value to the Chamber’s Investors. I truly believe this new vision is exactly what the   Chamber needed, and we are truly lucky to have Tara and her staff promoting our community and all it has to offer. We are seeing more and more of the City, Chamber and Economic and Development Corporation working together to grow our already wonderful community.

Thank you to all the Investors who make this Chamber so successful. We will continue to work together to make 2020 another year our investors will be proud to say they support the Chamber and that their Chamber supports them. As always, we welcome suggestions and love to see you participate in our events.

Thank you all again for being an investor in the Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber of Commerce!

Brian Cyr
2020 Chamber Board Chairman
Commercial Bank of Texas