Texas General Election is Tuesday, November 3, 2020.
Deadline to register to vote is Oct. 5, 2020.

Early Voting: Oct. 20, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020

Voter Registration Deadline: Oct. 5, 2020

Deadline to Request an Absentee Ballot:
Post received by Oct. 23, 2020
Deadline to Return Completed Absentee Ballot:
Post received by Nov. 4, 2020 5 p.m.
Click here to learn how you can register to vote!

Vote For Angelina County
 is a nonpartisan advocacy effort to create a culture of voter engagement and increase voter turnout in Angelina County. We do not endorse political candidates or causes.

What We Do
Vote for Angelina County engages voters through media, grassroots and digital efforts to provide information about upcoming elections and the importance of voting. Every vote counts and benefits all our communities.

Support Our Efforts
We can’t do it without you! Help us by sharing voter information with #VoteAC on social media!

When We Don’t Vote

  • Our interests aren’t represented.
  • Elected officials aren’t held accountable.
  • We lose influence at the state and national levels.
  • Critical dollars for programs and capital investment go elsewhere.

2020 Elections
President of the United States
Joe Biden   |   Donald Trump

U.S. Representative
Incumbent Louie Gohmert is being challenged by Hank Gilbert. 1 winner

 State Representative
Incumbent Trent Ashby is being challenged by Jason Rogers. 1 winner

 State Board of Education
Incumbent Dr. Keven Ellis is being challenged by Brenda Davis. 1 winner

 Lufkin City Council 
Todd Stracener and Trent Burfine have filed for Ward 6 to replace Sarah Murray, who isn’t seeking reelection. 1 winner

 Lufkin ISD School Board
Incumbents Kristi Gay and Andra Self filed for reelection. Kendrick Morris and Dr. Michael Arnold also filed. 2 winners

 Diboll City Council
Mayor is only contested race. Three candidates are Lewis Ivey, Sam Glass and Trey Wilkerson. 1 winner

 Diboll ISD School Board
Incumbents Ronnie Coleman and Roy Salazar filed for reelection. Nathan Terrell, Laurel Hendrick Youngblood, Sandy Crager, Ana Castillo and Dave Martinez also filed. 2 winners

 Central ISD school Board
Bobby Smith and Michelle McAdams filed for position 1 on board. 1 winner
Andy Brown, Kirsten Redd and Josh Martin filed for position 2 on board. 1 winner

 Huntington ISD School Board
Travis Davidson, Bradley Stringer and Jake Stanbery filed for position 7 on board. 1 winner.

 Zavalla ISD School Board
Incumbent Caryl Carrell filed. Chris Runnels, Christ Wade and Reagan Rash also filed. 2 winners.

 Zavalla City Council
Incumbent Carlos Guzman filed for mayor. Incumbent aldermen Stacey Marshall and Randall Dykes also filed for reelection. Richard Brunk and Joy Stanley Yarbrough also filed.