Chamber Board Appoints Interim President

Published Wednesday, April 4, 2018

LUFKIN, TEXAS (April 3, 2018)… The Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber of Commerce Board appointed Jane Ainsworth as Interim President/CEO of the Chamber. This announcement comes after current President Jim Johnson announced his resignation in March. Ainsworth is a local businesswoman and Lufkin-native. Her term as Interim President/CEO will begin on Monday, April 16th.

A graduate of The University of Texas at Austin, Jane has an MBA in Finance from The Wharton School. After a stint at Anheuser-Busch Companies in St. Louis, she returned to Lufkin and has put her energy into small businesses. Currently, she is managing Dunagan Warehouse Co.

Jane currently serves on the boards of CHI St. Luke’s Health Memorial, the Lufkin/Angelina County Economic Development Partnership and the Janelle Grum Family Crisis Center. She chaired Angelina County Vision 2020 and was the founding president of the Angelina Arts Alliance. A recipient of the Angelina Award, she previously has held leadership positions on numerous boards, including the Lufkin/Angelina County Chamber of Commerce and Kurth Memorial Library. She is the mother of three grown children.

Board Chairman, Jeff Todd, says “We are excited to have Jane join the Chamber staff as we transition between Presidents.” All candidates interested in the applying for the President/CEO position may send their cover letter and resume to to be considered. For more information about the Chamber and it’s staff, please visit

The Lufkin Chamber of Commerce was organized in 1919, with 102 members. Now with over 800 members, it continues to assist the business community of Angelina County. Their mission is “is to advocate to improve economic prosperity and the business environment in our community.”