Salute to Healthcare

The 2021 Salute to Healthcare Banquet will be held on Friday, November 5th in combined with the November First Friday Luncheon. The Salute to Healthcare 2021 is an annual award ceremony held to honor the health care industry in Lufkin and Angelina County. Each year, awards are given to exceptional health care professionals in four categories: 

  • Health Care Professional of the Year: Physician, Dentist, Health Care Administrator, Department Head, Allied Health Professional
  • Nurse of the Year: Nurse
  • Individual of Merit: Board Member, Philanthropist, Journalist, Government Official, Company or Foundation Executive, Community Leader, Volunteer
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: The Lifetime Achievement Award is designed to honor an individual, who, over his/her lifetime, has made a significant impact or changed the history in the health care industry in Angelina County.

Click here to for nomination form.



Who Can Be Nominated?

Any individual, institution, professional, student, volunteer or program, who through their individual or collective actions have made an extraordinary impact in the Lufkin/Angelina County health care community.

Their acts will represent a display of dedication to excellence in their area of expertise beyond the scope of their jobs. Through their commitment to their profession and community, they serve as an inspiration to others in an effort to improve the quality of health care and discover new ways to assist those in need.