Athena Leadership Award

Each year the Athena Leadership Award is presented to a woman who embraces professional excellence, community service and for actively assisting women in their attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills. The 2022 winner of the Athena Leadership Award was announced at April's Women’s Networking Luncheon on Tuesday, April 12, 2022.  The Winner of this years award is Phyllis Grandgeorge the Executive Director of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Council of Deep East Texas.


The previous Athena Leadership Awards recipients are: 

2011 - Ellen Temple 
2012 - Bonnie Denmon
2013 - Martha Hernandez
2014 - Donna Busler
2015 - Jane Ainsworth
2016 - Patricia McKenzie, PhD
2017 - Demetress Harrell
2018 - Sally Muhlbach, AuD, PLLC
2019 - Cindy Tierney
2020 - Brenda Elliott
2021 - Heather Kartye


To submit a nominee for a future recipient of the ATHENA Leadership Award, click here to download a form.